Vichy Normaderm Acne System

Vichy has been one of the leading affordable skincare brands for years. I recently was lucky enough to be chosen for ChickAdvisor’s #VichyWorksForMe campaign where I was given 3 full size products to try. Having used Vichy in the past I couldn’t have been happier to get the chance to try Vichy products for my first campaign.

The products I was able to try as well as their review are as follow:

Vichy Normaderm Deep cleansing purifying gel ($19.95)

image

I have used this cleanser before, I loved it then and I still love it now. It feels very light and cool on the skin, it also a subtle scent which makes me feel refresh. Overall it does its job of cleansing really well. A little goes a long way with this cleanser.

Vichy Normaderm Purifying pore-tightening lotion ($19.95)

image

Not sure why it’s called a lotion because it is meant to be a toner. It has a stronger scent than the cleanser and unlike other toners, it’s not overwhelmingly strong that it stings when you apply it. In terms of working as a toner, it worked well. As for tightening my pores, I did notice a very subtle difference.

Vichy Normaderm Corrective anti-acne treatment 24H Hydrating Lotion (CAD$29.95)

image

Out of the 3, I think this was my favourite as I had ran out of moisturizer and this came at the perfect time. It has a similar scent to the other two products, a very refreshing feel to it. It’s light which is perfect for summer and doesn’t make my face feel oily. I’m not sure whether it caused improvements in terms of acne because I only have occasional pimples but it definitely works well in terms of reducing redness.

Overall, after using it consistently for 3 weeks, I found that Vichy’s Normaderm system works pretty well for me. It is very likely that I will purchase it when I run out considering the affordable price ($70 for a 3 step system) and the fact that it feels very light on the skin.

*The products mentioned in the post were provided for reviewing purposes courtesy of Chickadvisor but the opinions and thoughts reflected are mine and solely mine.

One thought on “Vichy Normaderm Acne System

Leave a Reply

