Givenchy Les Saisons Healthy Glow Powder & Mister Radiant Bronzer

Just because it’s fall, it doesn’t mean you have to lose the bronze-y glow that comes with summer just yet. Givenchy has the perfect products to help you keep that glow all year round with their Les Saisons collection which is part of their Summer 2016 collection.

Givenchy’s Les Saisons collection is definitely one of the coolest launches of 2016. The products are really innovative and so aesthetically pleasing. I have two products from the collection that I think are perfect to rock a bronze-y dewy look for fall.

First up is the  Healthy Glow Powder “Poudre Bonne Mine” in 03 Ambre Saison. And I have to start with the packaging because it’s absolutely stunning. I can’t gush enough about how pretty this product is. It is encased in a stunning black case with the Givenchy logo in rose gold. Black and rose gold packaging  is definitely a winner in my book. The actual powder is embossed with gorgeous raised star designs and the inner lid features a full size mirror as well.

As for the formulation, the powder is unlike other baked powders as it has an almost gel like texture to it. It is unlike any other powder I’ve ever used. The powder contains very faint shimmers and fine pigment for a very light and soft glow.

Funny story, I had to wait before writing this post because I received this in the summer but I was so tanned that it would not show up on swatches at all as it is a very soft, almost sheer and light weight bronzer. Perhaps, a shade darker would have worked better for me but I did find that if I use it wet, I do get better pigmentation from it so I think I’m going to use it that way. To be noted, this product has no scent which is great for those with allergies or sensitivities to scented products.
Here are some swatches [not the greatest it doesn’t show up well on camera unfortunately]:

Swatches shown in natural light, direct sunlight and with flash

The other product I have from Les Saisons is the Mister Radiant Bronzer Gel Bonne Mine. This is another really innovative and super cool product. It is really unique as it is a clear gel containing different coloured microbeads (which dissolves) that when activated works as a nice rich bronzer.

To use it, you basically squeeze a generous amount then spread it where needed with your fingers making sure that the beads are dissolved then blend as needed. Unlike the Healtbhy Glow Powder, I found that this bronzer had a very nice faint scent to it which I personally rather enjoyed.

Here are the different stages of applying Mister Radiant Bronzer:

Different stages of Mister Radiant, from beads to fully blended

Both the Healthy Glow Powder and Mister Radiant Bronzer are really fun to use and try! They are very different to other similar products I own, but nevertheless do their job well. I look forward to more makeup innovations from Givenchy.

Have you tried any of Givenchy’s bronzers before?  Let me know your thoughts too.
 *This post features item(s) received as PR samples or for reviewing purposes but the opinions and thoughts reflected are mine and solely mine.

8 thoughts on “Givenchy Les Saisons Healthy Glow Powder & Mister Radiant Bronzer

Leave a Reply

