Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra Makeup Stick 

New in at Lancôme Paris is their innovative foundation/makeup stick. I was lucky to receive one as part of ChickAdvisor’s latest campaign and I thought I’d do a quick review!

It comes in a cute, small tube which makes it super convenient for on the go. This convenient little stick isn’t quite like other foundation sticks out there on the market though! It is a multipurpose stick. It can conceal, contour, and highlight amongst other things. Also, Lancôme specifically created a product with several shades to suit everyone’s needs and concerns.

As for the product itself, the formula is super creamy and contains SPF 21 so you can forego sunscreen while wearing it! It’s so easy to blend and it provides a medium coverage which can be build up. I was sent the shade 410 Bisque (W) to be used as a highlight shade, which conveniently also worked as a concealer for me.

Here are some swatches:

Swatch in direct sunlight

Overall, I was very happy about the Lancôme Teint Idole Stick. It’s a great little multipurpose item that everyone should keep in their purse. The only downside is that it doesn’t come cheap priced at CAD $52. Is it worth the splurge? For me, I like it more as a concealer, as a highlighter not so much. I like my highlight more on the shimmery side and this one was more dewy than anything.

Will you be picking up a Lancôme Teint Idole stick?

*The products mentioned in this post were provided for reviewing purposes courtesy of Chickadvisor. 

7 thoughts on “Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra Makeup Stick 

  1. That’s some coverage! I always want a stick foundation (they’re great for travel) and there are a few on the market that I’m interested in like the Hourglass one, and people have said the Bobbi Brown one is good. Now I have to test out this one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Dior is actually just a contour duo and quite bigger actually! It doesn’t work as a concealer or foundation. But it did remind me of Dior in terms of how convenient and easy to use it is. Definitely quite pricey for its size tho!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

