Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crème Crayon 

Bite Beauty has been on top of my wishlist for the past year so I’m utterly excited to have been chosen to review them as part of Influenster’s latest campaign.

As part of my VoxBox, I received three of them in the shades: Red Velvet, Glacé and Cava (CAD $28 each). But before we get into what I think about them. I wanted to talk about the brand a little.
Bite Beauty is an emerging Canadian beauty brand which uses almost all natural ingredients for their lip products which range from stunning lipsticks,to lip crayons, and lip scrubs. They recently opened their lip lab in Toronto where you can make your own lipstick (totally on my wishlist) and they sometime release limited edition lipsticks to support charities (currently they have a gorgeous mauve shade  with  100% of the proceeds going towards Movember). So in all, it’s a really cool brand!

Onto the lip crayons, they came packaged in these sleek grey-black tubes with a click on cap. Personally I’m not fond of having to pull them off, sometimes they get stuck and I feel like with time they won’t click back on. Other than that, I love the packaging, it’s perfect to carry around and easy to apply.

The formula is supposed to be matte but feels and looks more like a semi-matte due to its creamy, and moisturizing formula. I found that it didn’t dry my lips in the slightest bit. All three shades are extremely pigmented and long lasting. I wore them for a whole day and even after drinking water and eating non-greasy food, I still had nice coverage by the time I got home. They also have a nice fruity smell and are made with almost all natural ingredients!
Here are some swatches:

In direct sunlight vs. with flash, left to right: Glacé, Cava and Red Velvet

Have you tried Bite Beauty? Let me know in the comments below. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

*This post features item(s) received for free as part of Influenster’s MLCC Campaign for reviewing purposes but the opinions and thoughts reflected are mine and solely mine.

3 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crème Crayon 

Leave a Reply

