Les Soins de Maison Jacynthe – Cosmetics and Shea Butter

Les Soins de Maison Jacynthe, founded by Canadian actress Jacynthe René, combines the best of both worlds, it is not only a Canadian brand but is all natural. Based in LaPrairie, Quebec their products are all vegan, and chemical free. Maison Jacynthe is an avid supporter of the Beauty without Bunnies campaign and their beauty line truly showcases that.

A couple of weeks ago, I was approached by Maison Jacynthe to try a few of their products after being referred to them by Chantal from Opalframe (Check her out, she is amazing 💙). The products I picked were the Terra Cota Bronzer in 01 Matina, Lipstick in 04 Cerise, and Concealer (Anti-cernes) in 03 Vert. I was also sent their shea butter (Karité) in Vanilla.

First of all, their packaging is splendid. The lipstick and concealer stick are encased in this stunning wooden bullet. It gives off such rustic vibes and I love it!

The formulas are fantastic as well. The lipstick was absolutely gorgeous. I chose the shade 04 Cherry (CAD$33.00) and it is very pigmented! Though, I did notice it was a little on the sticky side, but I think it be might the result of one of the natural ingredients. Also, it’s not quite matte like it was supposed to be, it has a very subtle shine to it.

L-R: Lipstick in Cerise 04 and Concealer in Green

The concealer (CAD$33.00) also offers great coverage and is extremely creamy but I’m not sure if it was the batch I received or not, it broke right off while I was using it 😦

As for the Terra Cota Bronzer (CAD$32.00), I was pleasantly surprised that it worked amazinglt well with my skin tone. I wasn’t sure what to expect but it wasn’t too dark or too light. It gave me a very natural and flawless glow. This unfortunately does not come with any special packaging, it comes with a standard refill packaging. They do sell the case separately, and it’s all nice and rustic as well.

Their shea butter (CAD$33.60) is an absolute must for the cold Canadian winters. Despite being infused with vanilla, it does not have an overwhelming vanilla scent and is so lush and creamy. I’ve been slathering it all over my body and my face and my skin couldn’t thank me more. I’ve also used it as a lip balm and my lips have never felt smoother. It can also be heated and used as a mask, which I haven’t tried to do yet but I’m looking forward to testing it out.

Overall, my experience with Maison Jacynthe products has been great for the most part 💕 Their products appear to work well though there are some minimal things that could be improved on. I’m itching to buy one of their reusable magnetic powder/eyeshadow cases for my new Terra Cota bronzer.

For more details and product information, check out jmagazine.ca where Maison Jacynthe products are available for purchase. 

*This post features item(s) received as PR samples or for reviewing purposes but the opinions and thoughts reflected are mine and solely mine.

6 thoughts on “Les Soins de Maison Jacynthe – Cosmetics and Shea Butter

Leave a Reply

