Perfect Brows with Dior’s Diorshow Brow Styler and Brow Chalk

New Year means new brows, right? Well for me personally it means trying to improve and polish my brows. For the most part, I consider myself to be pretty lucky when it comes my eyebrows because they are fairly thick and full.

Though unfortunately like many, during my early tween years I started threading them to fairly thin bars with high arches and they never quite grew back the same. I now have some small gaps that are taking ages to grow. I’ve been letting it grow for a good year without any professional cleanup but the process is excruciatingly slow.

So lo and behold came my saviours that I swear by, Dior cult favourite, the Diorshow Brow Styler, and new in from their Fall 2016 collection, the DiorShow Brow Chalk.

The Diorshow Brow Styler** (CAD $29) in 01 Universal Brown I have been using over the past couple of years mostly on “nice” occasions to sort of fill in my brows a little but it’s now an essential part to my routine and I’d like to think I know how to use it better now.

What I love about it is that not only is it a universal shade but it is so easy to use. It is retractable and includes a spooly brush on the other side so it’s perfect for on the go for a quick touch up. And it’s small thin tip is perfect for outlining and filling in with precision. I usually use it to outline and fill in my brow for a full but subtle natural brow. When I want to go slightly bolder and darker, I use it in junction with the Dior Chalk and it really does wonders.

The Dior Brow Chalk (CAD $40) was released as part of the Fall 2016 Skyline collection and it’s a miracle worker. I found that its design is quite different from other brow products so it was really cool to try. It is extremely creamy, soft and smooth but even more amazing it is waterproof! The flat tip is perfect for filling in brows quickly but makes it slightly challenging for precision and control. As such, I tend to not use it for outlining but mostly for filling.

Here are some swatches of both products:

Before:

My left brow has some growing to do but it has been an excruciatingly slow process

After:

Not perfect since I haven’t had them shaped professionally in forever but using DiorShow Brow Styler and Brow Chalk fills them out nicely.

Overall, I still need to improve my skills with brow products but Dior does make it really easy to use even for a novice like myself. Their products are top quality and offer what is promised. I definitely recommend it to anyone.

Dior products are available at all official Dior Retailers such as the Bay and Sephora Canada.

*This post features item(s) received as PR samples or for reviewing purposes but the opinions reflected are mine and solely mine

**Purchased with own money

12 thoughts on “Perfect Brows with Dior’s Diorshow Brow Styler and Brow Chalk

  1. I was skeptical of these brow products that are angular like this but they do come in handy to fill in the brows really quickly. I still like a fine point though – I like to create “hairs” with brush strokes.
    You have such naturally full brows – so much envy here! Mine are sparse and have very fine hairs. I never went though a phase of overplucking or anything – I just don’t have a lot of brows. I need all the help I can get. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So handy! And yeah I still use a brush with it hehe to make it look less harsh. And aww thank you, one side is actually not quite as full unfortunately (couldn’t quite capture it on camera) but on some photos the difference between brows is huge ๐Ÿ˜… And try pure castor oil and almond oil, they moisturize and help with hair growth.

      Like

Leave a Reply

