Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Craft

Anastasia Beverly Hills founder, Norvina took the world by a storm when she released her makeup collection. She built an army of fans with her famous glow kits, liquid lipsticks, and brow products.

To be honest, I was skeptical at first because it was a brand that came out of nowhere, it didn’t have a long legacy in the beauty industry like Dior or Chanel and I’m not one to buy something based on all the hype (i.e Kylie’s LipKits has yet to be a purchase of mine despite it’s immense popularity the past year). And to add to that I’m biased towards french beauty brands so it took a bit of convincing to get myself to finally take the plunge and get something from ABH.

I had been dying to try a liquid lipstick and after spending a good hour or so in Sephora trying different brands, ABH won me over. I had no idea what colour to choose at first because I hadn’t gone with a specific shade in mine but after trying several of them I picked Craft. Craft is a gorgeous and bold muted purple/berry shade. I was originally leaning towards a more neutral pink/mauve shade but after trying Craft on I knew I was buying it. It looks amazing on any skintone and I haven’t loved a colour other than various shades of reds so much before.

The formula is amazing, it’s smooth and creamy, albeit a little drying but matte formulas usually have that effect. It’s also long lasting and extremely pigmented, even after eating greasy foods I still had nice coverage. Application is easy with the wand and it dries quite readily. I also found that once dried, it doesn’t smudge or fade easily.

In all, my very first liquid lipstick from ABH (actually my very first matte liquid lippie altogether) has been superb. I don’t think I’ve liked any liquid lipstick as much as this one. This was my go to lipstico the past couple of months. Cheers to Norvina for creating such a great product x

Have you tried anything from ABH?

6 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Craft

  1. I’m with you – I was very skeptical about ABH. I still am, a little. In my mind, they’re an eyebrow company – now they’re into eye shadows and lipsticks. And the shocker – people are saying they’re GOOD. 😮 In this day and age of paid social media hype, I just don’t know what’s true recommendation and what’s marketing anymore.
    I’m glad you like this! I’m not into matte lipsticks so I’ll likely not give this a go. But I did pick up some of their eye shadow refills and created my own quad. Haven’t tried them yet but looking forward to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I didn’t even know they were an eyebrow company until the hype began LOL. And really? I tend to lean more towards matte than anything else 😅 Yes! Same here. A lot of the bloggers I used to follow who made it big now sound so fake :/ I haven’t tried their shadows yet! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts about them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

