Dior Spring 2017 DiorAddict Lacquer Sticks 

Dior’s latest magical product has arrived in the form of their NEW Lip Lacquers (CAD $43). These ultra shiny, ultra pigmented lip lipsticks have a balmy texture and feel so smooth on the lips due their noushing oil properties.
Enclosed in similar packaging as the normal DiorAddict Lipsticks, the lacquers have a gorgeous black and purple packaging with a slimmer bullet.

They are available in a whole array of colours split into four distinct categories: Wild, Classic, Pastel and Neon.

I received the shades: Lazy 577, Tease 550, Poisonous 620, and Turn Me Dior 877.

Lazy, Tease, Poisonous & Turn Me Dior

Lazy 577 is a gorgeous mauve rosewood, to me it looks to be more on the mauve side. It is perfect for an almost natural look but does transfer easily.

Tease 550 is described as a pink nude shade. I find it to be more on the pink side. It’s not quite a bubblegum shade but definitely a candy pink shade and similar to Lazy, the colour transfers easily.

Poisonous 620 is a milk chocolate shade that is so versatile, I’ve kept it in my bag because it’s just so trendy and pretty. As for the wear, the colour is pigmented enough that the colour transfer is minimal.

Turn Me Dior 877 is the star shade, it is a beautiful radiant raspberry red worn by Jennifer Lawrence. It is nicely pigmented and doesn’t result in any patches.

Turn Me Dior, Poisonous, Tease & Lazy (colours shown with flash)

Swatches:

Would you rock any of these beauties? I’m surprisingly loving Poisonous the most! Really feeling brown lips lately.

The new DiorAddict Lip Lacquers are available at all official Dior retailers.

*PR samples featured but all thoughts and opinions are solely my own.

2 thoughts on “Dior Spring 2017 DiorAddict Lacquer Sticks 

  1. The Dior tubes are so iconic! Turn Me Dior is my favourite of the ones you received, but I must say that I’m really impressed with how pigmented the light pink ones are. I thought they’d be just a wash of colour.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes for sure! It’s sooo pretty I can see why it’s your fav 😊 and me too. I have hyperpigmented lips and thought they wouldn’t show but they look quite nice albeit a little sheer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

